New Sacred Heart Hospital board of directors member appointed - WQOW TV: Eau Claire, WI NEWS18 News, Weather, and Sports

New Sacred Heart Hospital board of directors member appointed


Eau Claire (News Release) - Stephanie S. McCutcheon, President and Chief Executive Officer of the Hospital Sisters Health System (HSHS) and Sister Mary Ann Minor, O.S.F., chairperson of the HSHS Board of Directors, today announced the appointment of a new member of the Sacred Heart Hospital Board of Directors.

"This is a critical time in medicine and healthcare," said Stephen Ronstrom, Chief Executive Officer of Sacred Heart Hospital. "We must increase quality, access and safety as well as expand to meet the growing needs of our region and baby boomers. At the same time, we must work to make healthcare affordable for everyone. The Hospital Sisters have served this region for more than 100 years and are dedicated to treating the whole person and providing the best for our patients and our community."

New to Sacred Heart Hospital's Board is:

Karen Hebert, MBA –  Karen Hebert is a broker with Spectrum Benefit Solutions/Spectrum Insurance Group in Chippewa Falls. Her entire career has been devoted to employee benefits planning, optimizing plan choice, plan financing and employee communications. Karen holds an MBA from the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire, where she also earned her BA. She is currently a member of the Chippewa Falls Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors; Chippewa Falls United Way steering committee; Rotary International; and the Eau Claire Regional Arts Council Endowment Trust.

Sacred Heart Hospital's established Board members are:

Robert Krause, Chair – Bob Krause serves as chairperson of the Sacred Heart Hospital board. Bob is a Certified Public Accountant and an active member of the American Institute of CPAs and the Wisconsin Institute of Certified Public Accountants. Bob's focus is in accounting, finance and technology. He is a long-time community leader and former member of the hospital's Advisory Council.

Jeff Halloin, Vice Chair – Jeff Halloin serves as vice chair of the hospital's board. Jeff has been the President of Landmark Company since 1993. Jeff is an attorney and was admitted to the bar in Wisconsin and Illinois. His areas of expertise include legal finance and real estate development.

Stephen Ronstrom, President – Steve Ronstrom serves as President of the hospital's board. He is Sacred Heart Hospital's Chief Executive Officer and also serves on the board of directors as an ex-officio member for Hospital Sisters HealthCare-West, Inc.

Sister Marybeth Culnan, O.S.F., Officer – Sister Marybeth Culnan is Senior VP of Sponsorship/Governance & Regional VP of the Hospital Sisters Health System, as 14-hospital network of which Sacred Heart Hospital is affiliated. Formerly serving as Sacred Heart Hospital's board chair, Sister Marybeth now serves as an officer. She also serves as an officer on Hospital Sisters HealthCare-West, Inc.

Sister Janice Schneider, O.S.F – Sister Janice serves on the boards of directors of Sacred Heart Hospital and St. Joseph's Hospital in Chippewa Falls. She also serves as Provincial Secretary/Treasurer of the American Province of the Hospital Sisters of St. Francis.

Julie Furst-Bowe, Ed.D. – Julie Furst-Bowe is provost and vice chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs at the University of Wisconsin-Stout. She is a sought-after speaker and writer in the areas of higher education, quality and performance excellence, performance improvement, and the Baldrige National Quality Program, a public-private partnership by the National Institute of Standards and Technology and the American Society for Quality. Considered America's highest honor for performance excellence and quality achievement, Julie spearheaded UW-Stout's Baldrige application and in 2001 the university became the first Malcolm Baldrige Award recipient in higher education.

James Docksey – James Docksey is a financial advisor and General Partner with Edward Jones Investments in Chippewa Falls and also serves on the board of directors of St. Joseph's Hospital. He has served individual investors and small business owners and as a Partner with Senior Regional Leader responsibilities, he mentors and consults with other Regional Leaders in Canada. James has served on the board of Friends of St. Joseph's Hospital for nine years and served as Chair for his last two years. He is a member of the Chippewa Falls Noon Rotary Club and a board member of the Chippewa County Dental Foundation.

Thomas J. Leinenkugel (Jake) – Jake Leinenkugel is president of the Leinenkugel Brewing Company in Chippewa Falls and serves on the board of directors of St. Joseph's Hospital. In 1986 he became the fifth generation family member to head the Leinenkugel Brewing Company. He was born in Chippewa Falls, and then attended the University of Wisconsin to major in business. He graduated from Pepperdine University with a business degree and served 6 years as a U.S. Marine Corps Infantry Officer.

Chris Longbella, M.D., Secretary – Chris Longbella, MD, serves as secretary on the hospital's board. Dr. Longbella is an obstetrician/gynecologist on staff at Sacred Heart Hospital.

Thomas Peller, M.D. – Thomas Peller, MD, is a gastroenterologist who has been practicing independently and a member of the medical staff at Sacred Heart Hospital since 1994. He is the current chair of the OakLeaf Medical Network Board of Directors.

Powered by Frankly