WKOW-TV wins Edward R. Murrow Award - WQOW TV: Eau Claire, WI NEWS18 News, Weather, and Sports

WKOW-TV wins Edward R. Murrow Award


WKOW-TV is a proud recipient of a coveted 2011 Edward R. Murrow Award for 27 News' coverage of disaster in Haiti following the tragic earthquake there. The special was called "Lifelife to Haiti." 27 News' Diana Henry and photojournalist Jason Weiss were key contributors to the special.

The Edward R. Murrow Award is considered one of the most prestigious awards a news organization can achieve, embodying the spirit of excellence in journalism.

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and WQOW. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service and Mobile Privacy Policy & Terms of Service.

Persons with disabilities who need assistance with issues relating to the content of this station's pubic inspection file should contact News Director Dan Schillinger at 715-852-5920. Questions or concerns relating to the accessibility of the FCC's online public file system should be directed to the FCC at 888-225-5322, at 888-835-5322 (TTY) or at fccinfo@fcc.gov.