Lancaster wins 1st team wrestling title over Coleman 38-21 - WQOW TV: Eau Claire, WI NEWS18 News, Weather, and Sports

Lancaster wins 1st team wrestling title over Coleman 38-21


MADISON (WKOW) -- The Lancaster boys wrestling team won its first team title in school history beating Coleman 38-21. The Flying Arrows took the lead for good with Brandon Richardson's 10-4 decision over Coty Rosner of Coleman. Lancaster broke Coleman's streak of three straight D3 victories with the win.


#2 Division 3 Championship: Lancaster defeated Coleman 38-21
126 - Kyle Mezera (Lancaster) over Jackson Margis (Coleman) Maj 12-0
132 - Marc Lansin (Coleman) over Joe Crosby (Lancaster) Dec 12-6
138 - Daniel Rice (Lancaster) over Kevin Lansin (Coleman) SV-1 6-4
145 - Trenton Cornell (Lancaster) over Alex Stodola (Coleman) Maj 16-3
152 - Trevor Seewald (Coleman) over Jacob Slater (Lancaster) TF 16-1
160 - Ethan Soderstrom (Lancaster) over Hunter Stodola (Coleman) Pin 0:52
170 - Mason Mergener (Coleman) over David Chadd (Lancaster) Dec 7-6
182 - Cody Glass (Lancaster) over Dexter Karban (Coleman) Dec 12-8
195 - Isaac Nowak (Coleman) over Connor Flynn (Lancaster) Pin 1:35
220 - CJ Pillath (Coleman) over John VanDeHey (Lancaster) Maj 9-0
285 - Brandon Richardson (Lancaster) over Coty Rosner (Coleman) Dec 10-4
106 - Tyson Wolf (Lancaster) over Derick Teteak (Coleman) Pin 1:44
113 - Dustin Reynolds (Lancaster) over Brandon Champagne (Coleman) Pin 3:57
120 - Cole Martin (Lancaster) over Jensyn Schaal (Coleman) Dec 6-3

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and WQOW. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service and Mobile Privacy Policy & Terms of Service.

Persons with disabilities who need assistance with issues relating to the content of this station's pubic inspection file should contact Director of Station Operations Lisa Patrow at 715-852-5920. Questions or concerns relating to the accessibility of the FCC's online public file system should be directed to the FCC at 888-225-5322, at 888-835-5322 (TTY) or at