WI Supreme Court names new judges to committee - WQOW TV: Eau Claire, WI NEWS18 News, Weather, and Sports

WI Supreme Court names new judges to committee


MADISON (WKOW) – Two new members have been named to the Committee of Chief Judges by the Wisconsin Supreme Court.

The court appointed Rock County Circuit Deputy Chief Judge James P. Daley and Judge James J. Duvall, who serves both Buffalo County and Pepin County circuit courts.   Their appointments will effectively join the panel August 1.

Duvall succeeds Iowa County Circuit Court Judge William Dyke and Daley replaces Dane County Circuit Judge William Foust.  Foust and Dyke have served the maximum three two-year terms on the committee.

The panel is made up of a judge from each of Wisconsin's 10 judicial administrative districts.  The panel helps the Supreme Court oversee administrative matters on the circuit court and appellate levels.  They meet about seven times a year.

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and WQOW. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service and Mobile Privacy Policy & Terms of Service.

Persons with disabilities who need assistance with issues relating to the content of this station's pubic inspection file should contact News Director Dan Schillinger at 715-852-5920. Questions or concerns relating to the accessibility of the FCC's online public file system should be directed to the FCC at 888-225-5322, at 888-835-5322 (TTY) or at fccinfo@fcc.gov.