Badger 2014-15 Big Ten matchups announced - WQOW TV: Eau Claire, WI NEWS18 News, Weather, and Sports

Badger 2014-15 Big Ten matchups announced

Posted: Updated:


MADISON -- Highlighted by trips to conference newcomers Maryland and Rutgers next season, the Wisconsin men's basketball team learned of its Big Ten double and single plays as the league announced its 2014-15 matchups on Friday.
Wisconsin will battle Michigan State, Illinois, Indiana and Purdue just once during the 2014-15 regular season, as all four will travel to the Kohl Center.
Maryland, Michigan, Ohio State and Rutgers will host UW next season, with all four representing the Badgers' road single plays in 2014-15.
The Badgers' 2014-15 double-play matchups include Iowa, Minnesota, Northwestern, Nebraska and Penn State, as Wisconsin will play each of the five opponents both at the Kohl Center and on the road during the regular-season.
HOME                                                   AWAY
Illinois                                                   Iowa*
Indiana                                                 Maryland
Iowa*                                                   Michigan
Michigan State                                  Minnesota*
Minnesota*                                       Nebraska*
Nebraska*                                          Northwestern*
Northwestern*                                Ohio State
Penn State*                                       Penn State*
Purdue                                                 Rutgers
*represents double play


Powered by Frankly