Rosters announced for Blake Geoffrion Hockey Classic - WQOW TV: Eau Claire, WI NEWS18 News, Weather, and Sports

Rosters announced for Blake Geoffrion Hockey Classic

Posted: Updated:
MADISON, Wis.  -- Former Wisconsin men’s hockey player and Hobey Baker award-winner Blake Geoffrion has released the rosters for his scrimmage for a cause. Geoffrion will be joined by many former Badger greats and current NHL players for the Blake Geoffrion Hockey Classic to raise money to benefit the UW Health Burn Center

The Red Team will face the White Team at LaBahn Arena on Friday, June 27, at 6:30 p.m. The Red Team is captained by Adam Burish, of the San Jose Sharks, and includes former Badger greats Justin Schultz (Edmonton Oilers), Robbie Earl, Ben Street (Calgary Flames) and Brendan Woods. The Red Team will be coached by Wisconsin men’s hockey head coach Mike Eaves.
The White Team is captained by Ryan Suter of the Minnesota Wild. He will be joined by Geoffrion, Derek Stepan (New York Rangers), Ryan McDonagh (New York Rangers) and Brian Elliott (St. Louis Blues), among others. Wisconsin women’s hockey head coach Mark Johnson will coach the White Team.  
“I am really excited for this event,” Geoffrion said. “The turnout has been great and I know the event will be even better. I am also looking forward to taking down the Red Team.”
Badger fans will also get the opportunity to see some familiar faces from the Wisconsin’s most recent squad on the roster. The Badgers’ 2013-14 captain Frankie Simonelli and Jefferson Dahl have joined the White Team, while Tyler Barnes, Michael Mersch, Mark Zengerle and Jake McCabe will fill out the roster for the Red Team.
Tickets are $15 for adults and $10 for youth and seniors (ages 2-18 & 55+) and all proceeds benefit the UW Health Burn Center.   
Both season tickets and Blake Geoffrion Hockey Classic tickets are available now at the UW Athletic Ticket Office or 

Please contact the Athletic Ticket Office with any questions at 1.800 GO BADGERS, 608.262.1440 or visit

Red Team
Tyler Barnes
Rene Bourque*
Adam Burish (C)
Michael Davies
Robbie Earl
Tom Gilbert
Cody Goloubef
Andrew Joudrey
Jake McCabe
Michael Mersch
Joe Piskula
John Ramage
Justin Schultz
Ben Street
Brendan Woods
Brad Winchester
Mark Zengerle
Head Coach: Mike Eaves
White Team
Andy Bohmbach
Jefferson Dahl
Sean Dolan
Jake Dowell
Brian Elliott
Blake Geoffrion
Patrick Johnson
Kyle Klubertanz
Jeff Likens
Ryan McDonagh
John Mitchell
Steve Reinprecht*
Frankie Simonelli
Brendan Smith
Craig Smith
Derek Stepan
Ryan Suter (C)
Head Coach: Mark Johnson

* Scheduled to appear
Powered by Frankly