Area candidates advance to spring elections - WQOW TV: Eau Claire, WI NEWS18 News, Weather, and Sports

Area candidates advance to spring elections

Eau Claire (WQOW) - Area voters narrowed the field of candidates running for three public offices in Cadott, New Auburn and Lake Hallie on Tuesday during the primary elections.

Cadott School Board had five candidates for two seats. The four to advance after Tuesday's primary election for the school board are:  Christine L. Rowe (Incumbent), P. Scot Kelly (Incumbent), Terri Goettl and Charlotte Seibel.

New Auburn had three candidates on the ballot hoping to advance and compete for the title of village president. The two individuals who advanced to the April general election are: Gary Pitts (Incumbent) and Donna Bischel.  

Lake Hallie had five candidates running for trustee. The individuals to advance to the spring ballot are: Gary Spilde, Dick Larscheid, Peter Lehmann and Michael Downey. Tim McMahon was beat out by a single vote. 

There were no primary races in Dunn County, Pepin County or Eau Claire County.The next regularly scheduled state-wide elections will take place on April 7. 

For other election results, voter statistics and registration information, click here.
Powered by Frankly