Four Eau Claire County leaders calling it quits - WQOW TV: Eau Claire, WI NEWS18 News, Weather, and Sports

Four Eau Claire County leaders calling it quits


Eau Claire County (WQOW) - Eau Claire County is losing two of its top leaders.

Eau Claire County Board Chairman Gregg Moore, and Second-Vice Chair Kathy Clark said they will not seek re-election.  

Moore, who has served as chairman for the past ten years, says he simply wants more free time and flexibility.
Clark, who has served for 26 years, said it's time for someone else to take over, and plans to spend the summer restoring her Rusk County cabin hit by last summer's tornado.
Both said they have thoroughly enjoyed their time on the county board.

Mark Olson and Katy Forsythe also have decided not to run.

The deadline to file for county board seats is January 2. The primary election is in February, with the spring election in April. 

Powered by Frankly