You have permission to edit this article.

WIAA announces playoff football qualifiers, matchups

  • Updated
  • 0
Football field and pylon

(WQOW) - The playoff field and first round matchups for all eight of the Wisconsin Interscholastic Athletic Association's football divisions were announced early Saturday morning.

You can see the full list of 11 player qualifying teams here

You can see the full list of 8 player qualifying teams here

Here is a list of area teams advancing to the postseason:

Division 1 - Hudson, Chippewa Falls

Division 2 - River Falls, Menomonie, New Richmond

Division 3 - Rice Lake

Division 4 - Ellsworth, Altoona, Saint Croix Central

Division 5 - Saint Croix Falls, Stanley-Boyd

Division 6 - Durand, Cumberland, Mondovi, Cadott, Fall Creek, Whitehall, Augusta, Boyceville

Division 7 - Spring Valley, Eau Claire Regis, Elmwood/Plum City, Glenwood City, Blair-Taylor, Loyal, Pepin/Alma

8 player - McDonell Central, Gilman, Prairie Farm

Playoff brackets were revealed early Saturday morning.

You can see all of the 11 player brackets here

You can see the 8 player bracket here

First round games will be played at 7:00 p.m. on Friday, October 22

Games with area teams include:

Division 1 - Hudson at Appleton North, Chippewa Falls at Stevens Point

Division 2 - La Crosse Central at River Falls, New Richmond at DeForest, Monona Grove at Menomonie

Division 3 - Medford at Rice Lake

Division 4 - Prescott at West Salem, Altoona at Osceola, Saint Croix Central at Ellsworth

Division 5 - Spooner at Aquinas, Stanley-Boyd at Arcadia, Saint Croix Falls at Spencer/Columbus Catholic

Division 6 - Fall Creek at Durand, Boyceville at Cumberland, Cadott at Unity, Grantsburg at Augusta, Whitehall at Cuba City, Mondovi at Melrose-Mindoro

Division 7 - Blair-Taylor at Eau Claire Regis, Glenwood City at Turtle Lake, Elmwood/Plum City at Pepin/Alma, Webster at Spring Valley, Loyal at Hurley

8 player - Clayton at Gilman, McDonell Central at Prairie Farm, Greenwood at Newman Catholic

Recommended for you